The Whole Life Challenge – What to Eat

There are so many facets of this challenge. Most of it revolves around eating healthy and getting to a place where your diet is something that you can do on a daily basis for the rest of your life. This is something that I have wanted to do all of my life too. I do this for all of my Health & Wellness clients. Together we create a menu for a month at a time that can act as a catalyst for both weightloss and re-vamp on her regular diet.

I am doing the Intermediate level diet. I feel that extremes are not healthy for me, so the advanced is out of the question. For example, the sugar intake is the most difficult thing since most everything we eat. Even regular fresh vegetables have sugar in them.  How can I win! I just want to eat and lose weight without fanfare. There is still so much to learn and experience. My mental state and my meditation habits will have to come into play as well. Maybe, I’ll plan my running partner’s training next before mine. It will take my mind off of food.

Here is my attempt to stay within my boundaries:

Breakfast: coffee,  almond milk, stevia

oatmeal, stevia

snack: Yogurt

Lunch: salad & tuna

snack: Yogurt

Dinner: yam & chicken

My alternative is:

Breakfast: Coffee, almond milk, stevia

eggs (Hard boiled (2)) pepper & onions

snack: Yogurt or nuts

Lunch: vegetables, brown rice & chicken

snack: nuts or Yogurt

Dinner: Beef and vegetables

This may have taken me a few days to get together but better late than never. Hopefully this will pay off.

Next my running ramp up.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.