7 Day Cleanse Completed

After day 6 of my cleanse all heck broke loose. I had a great cleanse with the Arbonne cleanse but I was at a loss how to start my training. I felt like an empty jar. I do feel great still but I have decided to go and hit the gym and get my exercise on. I need to increase my reps and get motivated to go to the Gym.

I needed a new challenge. I found one in an email from Finish Line Physical therapy. They work with Team in Training in NYC.

I realized the time for action was now. I need to get back on track and I need the usual incentives. This time I decided to do the whole life challenge (www.wholelifechallenge.com/). My team is called “Born to Run.” This challenge starts on May 3rd and ends June 28th. I am having a very hard time starting as it is my birthday. I have been celebrating since Thursday. I am loving my birthday. It is one big party.

First I need to get my diet under control. Food will be key this year. More nuts, yogurt and fish will be my new normal. I cannot figure out my new schedule because it was not a traditional 9 – 5, Monday – Friday. I can adjust because I do not have to leave my house until either 11am or 10am. I can do the gym in the morning on Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday. Tuesday and Thursday will be running only. I Have to do a few days off. It may be Sunday since I want to rest one day. I will see how it goes. I will start my schedule now so that by July I can start my training. Then it becomes a regimented running schedule.

C’est La vie! This year I am going to have to mentally get it together. I am just so off the mark right now, I am not certain I can get back to where I am supposed to be.

It has taken a long time to finish this post and start the next so I will be very brief on my posts as to get more in. This is the only way I can bring value to my posts. this year it’s all about bringing value to my training.

Leave a Reply

