Time to do it: Global Running Day 2018

Just when you thought it was safe to run outside, the Global Running Day events are here again. As I ramp up my running for the Summer months, I realize that it’s time to celebrate running. I used to enjoy running all of the time when I was young.

From NYRR.org, Global Running Day 1M Virtual Race, (June 4-10)

Old age made me cranky and less happy when I run. I do wish that I was in my 20’s some days, as it’s such a great feeling to run effortlessly through the street. Older age has taken hold, but I must fight back and punch it like a boxer in round one.

I am working my way up to daily running so that I can increase my fitness level. This VIrtual race will force me to run 1 mile and complete my task for the race. I am hoping like in other years, the NYRR folk will man a water stop in the a few Parks and cheer on the runners. Usually they give away lovely parting gifts that I run with and take home. It’s all fabulous. My run made better with swag.

I have a 3.1M race from RunDisney Virtual Racing Shorts for June. This will be my second race.

The NYRR is celebrating their Virtual Global Running Day 1M from June 4-10.

If you would like to participate in the fun, you can register for the NYRR Virtual racing series here.

In order to run the series you will need to sign up at the appropriate race, run, then upload your time in the Strava app. Treadmill runs are not supported.

Happy running! Get out there!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.