2019 RunDisney Virtual Series

From: RunDisney page: Virtual Series 2019

Sometimes I am late to the ‘party’. Not today!

Today I feel I am just in time to start my training for my Virtual Running Series for 2019. I discovered that more people are doing Virtual races than ever before because it is easy to have your medal find you (and cheaper). In my quest for medals, I decided to do another Virtual series. I love them. This year’s theme is Marvel (yup, that’s Disney) and the first medal is Black Panther. I AM SO EXCITED! Marvel is making me happy.

Too bad they did not do an infinity glove medal.

This Virtual Series is a 5K, short, sweet, and attainable for anyone. There is a different theme for each month starting in June and ending in August.

June’s theme is Captain Marvel

From RunDisney site: Series Medal

July’s theme is Iron Man

August’s theme is Black Panther

and the series ends with an additional medal of Marvel’s 80 years celebration. I am tempted to run in costume. It could be fun.

This year’s cause is the Children’s Starlight Foundation.

The individual races are Sold Out however, you can still register for the runDisney Virtual Challenge—which includes all 3 Virtual 5K events.

Hurry.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.