Sense by Hello

Being a frequent insomniac, I needed to track my many sleepless nights, so I can try to keep my sanity in this insane City. Though my backyard is quiet and peaceful, sometimes the neighbors have other plans. They are a strange bunch. Most of them are renting and therefore do not have a sense of neighborhood.

I tried using many different multifunctional, fitness devices, however many of them are manual tracking devices. The only thing you need to do to use Sense is sleep.

Sense black

Sense is a sleep tracking system that you can use to passively track your sleep patterns. This device sits on your night stand and gets its information like light, humidity, noise (using a microphone) and air quality. Anything that will affect your sleep has been taken into account. Below the sleep pill attaches to your pillow so it can sense when you get in and out of bed, and your movement during the night.

 

Sleep_Pill_New

 

Using you wireless network ad a bluetooth connection, this device transmits the data to your smartphone so you can see how you slept. Each night you get a sleep score. And it will tell you whether you slept deeply or lightly.  The nice thing about this  device is that it is very easy to use and it seems very accurate. There is a way to adjust you times if you know it is not accurate though. It is not 100%, but it is close to being exactly what I would use to track my sleep.

Here is an example of the app.

senseapp

They seemed to have done their homework on those actually getting information from the National Sleep Foundation in the app. The daily question that you can answer can help you to understand your sleep pattern. It makes me feel as if I’m being surveyed by the foundation for a science project but it’s still fun. The alarm that comes with this device is fantastic. It wakes you gently and at the right time during your sleep as to not interrupt deep sleep. Not much more to say here.

This device has made my life peaceful. Tonight I sleep and hoping my sleep scores is high and the alarm is gentle.

Leave a Reply

