TENS machine

English: TENS (Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve...
English: TENS (Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulator) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

You know you are an old runner when your insurance approves an electronic stimulation machine for your use. After my EPAT treatments, I received a prescription for a TENS machine and some prescription pain ointment.

 

My doctor received the machine and instructed me on how to use it. He also preset the settings so I would not damage my

 

Every time I look at the box with the machine, I feel as if the Insurance company is saying:
Dear Runner,

 

You are old! We have taken pity on your old beat up body due to you excessive running habit. Though you will not stop running, and you keep falling apart, as long as you have a policy with us we will keep putting you back together! (at a premium, pun intended) Keep running. We’ll make more ways to put you back together.

 

Regards,

 

You Happy Wealthy Insurer

 

I’m sure they are not laughing at this but I say this in jest as I use this machine to patch up my achy body, instead of going to 12-16 weeks of physical therapy.

 

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. A TENS is much cheaper than physio. I STILL would get them to shell out for a massage though.

    1. adriadc says:

      Oh I wish! Thank goodness one of my besties is a massage therapist. Happy Happy!

      1. Unfortunately I am a massage therapist, which means I’m always giving them and never getting them 😦 #sorerunner

      2. adriadc says:

        So sorry. I appreciate you guys but I only do Reiki. I hope that turns around for you. A massage therapist really needs TLC after working on everyone.

  2. I believe this is certainly one of the lots information for me personally. That i’m pleased studying your own document. Having said that must declaration in several widespread things, Your website design is wonderful, the content is actually outstanding : Deborah. Excellent pastime, cheers

  3. read more says:

    It has the that you read through my head! You seem to grasp lots approximately this kind of, such as you authored the hem ebook there as well. I have faith that you can use with a bit of percent to be able to power your message dwelling somewhat, having said that rather than that will, this is excellent web site. A superb read. I’m going to unquestionably come back.

  4. I really do take into consideration the many principles you’ve got accessible to this page. They’re just begging all of which will certainly do the job. Even now, your threads are certainly easy for first timers. Can you you need to stretch these slightly out of the next occasion? Wanted post.

Leave a Reply

