The New Balance Glass Sneakers

NewBalance_runDisneyBanner
New Balance & Zappos Happily Ever Excellent

Today, I found out, along with the rest of the world, that the Magical New Balance Glass Slippers have been snagged. Though I am recovering from the disappointment, I will live. I have no idea what I would do with glass sneakers, except to say that it would play into my Cinderella complex. It was a cute concept because I always wanted the glass slippers. I’m a shoe girl at heart.

I have been stalking those glass sneakers day and night. I would wake up to try to get to the “Happily Ever Excellent” page to see if it said “Poof” or see the Glass sneakers.There were a few times that I get them on the page but they were always out of stock. This was not an easy find.

Here is the announcement from the Zappos Facebook page:

“The New Balance Glass Sneakers are spoken for, but there’s still a little time left to enter the #happilyeverexcellent sweepstakes for your chance to win a trip to a runDisney event at the Walt Disney World® Resort. Good luck! http://zapwow.me/ld9L

So I am going to enter the contest and see how it goes. Who knows, maybe I’ll win. I love the Run Disney races anyway. I’m exhausted digesting the news from this contest. I guess I will sleep tonight.

Here was the winner announcement on the Zappos Facebook page:

“By royal proclamation, it is our pleasure to decree the winner of the elusive New Balance Glass Sneakers: Janet Lynch of Sunnyvale, CA. Janet and her new enchanted glass sneaks will soon be whisked away to a magical Run Disney event at the Walt Disney World® Resort. Congratulations, Janet!”

Congratulations to the winner, Janet! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

